By Charlie Brown, Delmar, DE (6/4/11) – Former five time track champion H.J. Bunting and defending point champion, Kenny Brightbill each recorded victories in Saturday night’s Twin 20 program at the Delaware International Speedway.


In the first 20 lap main for the NAPA Big Block Modifieds, H.J. Bunting started on the pole when Dana Walker was unable to make the grid. Bunting jumped out to the early lead with Beau Wilkins and Brad Trice giving chase. A rash of cautions on laps three, four, five and six kept the field tightly bunched and allowing Trice to get by Wilkins for second.


By halfway Matt Jester was up to fourth with Scott Ambruster, Jr. running fifth. The final yellow would come out with three to go tightening the field one final time. Bunting, who had gotten on his side in the qualifying heat in a tangle with Trice, showed no signs of damage as he ran to his second win of the season in the J&M Roofing Teo. Trice finished in the second spot with Wilkins third. Fourth went to Jester and Joseph Watson rounded out the top five. Heats were won by Ambruster, Jr. and Watson.


“I don’t know if that’s what it take to win (flipping in the heat),” said Bunting. “If you have to flip that’s the best way – nice and easy. I didn’t tear anything up so it all worked out.”


1st 20-lap Big Block Finish: 1. HJ Bunting; 2. Brad Trice; 3. Beau Wilkins; 4. Matt Jester; 5. Joseph Watson; 6. Scott Amburster Jr; 7. Norman Short Jr.; 8. Kenny Brightbill; 9. Dale Hawkins; 10. Eric Kormann; 11. Michael White; 12. Robert Dutton; 13. Howard O’Neal; l4. Tim Trimble; 15. George Richardson; 16. Kyle Fuller; 17. Drew  Simmons; 18. Chuck Tucker; 19. Dwayne Heck; 20. Dan Reidy; 21. Shawn Weber; 22. Shawn Ward; DNS: Dana Walker.