Joseph Tracy didn’t seem to mind a break in the action as he inherited the lead from Matt Hawkins with five to go and drove to his third win of the year. After five attempts at getting the first lap of the feature into the record books the field was sent back to the pits to cool off while the Crate Model feature was run.


When the field returned, Brandon Blades led the first three laps before Matt Hawkins moved on top. Joe Tracy was on a march from eighth and was running fourth by lap five. Three laps later, Tracy dropped John Curtis to fourth and took second from Blades with five to go.


Hawkins’ luck would turn bad as he rear tire went flat and he headed to the pits turning the lead over to Tracy with five to go. Once out front Tracy would never falter and he drove to his third win in the Virgil Davis Trucking/Dirt Wheels. Blades finished in second with Curtis third. Westley Smith finished in the fourth spot and Scott Baker rounded out the top five. Fast time in qualifying was set by Tracy.


AC Delco Feature Finish: 1. Joseph Tracy; 2. Brandon Blades; 3. John Curtis; 4. Westley Smith; 5. Scott Baker; 6. Tyler Reed; 7. Justin Griffith; 8. Herman Powell; 9. Danny Smack; 10. Nate Benson; 11. Ted Reynolds; 12. Greg Taylor; 13. Trent Willey; 14. Garrie Bostwick; 15. Dwayne Crockett; 16. Bryan Applegate; 17. Herbie Hempel; 18. Scott Hitchens; 19. Jamie Eichholz; 20. Matt Hawkins; 21. Paul Vreeland; 22. David Scarano; 23. Bryan Breasure; 24. Norman Short; 25. Justin Jones.