Kyle Tubbs Gets First Win in Delmarva Chargers

Kyle Tubbs led wire to wire to take the win in the Delmarva Chargers and Super Trucks 10-lap feature. Tyler White in his truck chased from second until three to go when Ashley Merritt, who won the inaugural Delmarva Charger feature early this season, took up the chase.


Tubbs would make no mistakes and held off Merritt for the win. White finished in the third spot and was the first Super Truck. Fourth went to Bunky White and Joe Waters rounded out the top five.


Delmarva Charger/Super Truck Finish: 1. Kyle Tubbs; 2. Ashley Merritt; 3. Tyler White (truck); 4. Bunky White; 5. Joe Waters; 6. Guy Mitchell (truck); 7. Randy Gray (truck); 8. T.J. Henry (truck); 9. Mike Rogers; 10. Chuck Hudson; 11. Dan Hudson; 12. Randy Merritt; 13. Cody Hudson; 14. Jay Sipple; 15. Dereke Swafford; 16. Hunter Wharton; 17. Charles Hudson; 18. Mike Rogers; 19. Jeff Carey (truck); 20. Mike Lewis (truck).