In the 15-lap Mod Lite feature, Ty Short made his second appearance of the year and drove to his second win. As Short pulled away from the field James Hill held down second with Brandon Dennis working by Kerry King, Jr. for third.


Dennis got by Hill for second just before the halfway sign. A caution with one lap to go put Dennis on the leaders back bumper for a final time. Dennis got a good restart and pulled to the inside of Short coming off the second turn. There was some light contact between the two and Dennis lost the handle on the car spinning to the inside of the track and bouncing off the Jersey barriers.


The race \would finish under the checkered and yellow with Short, in the Marshy Hope Hardware/Ligntning taking the win. Curt Miles, Jr. finished a season’s best in second with Hill third. Fourth went to Jason Musser and King, Jr. rounded out the top five. Fast time in qualifying was set by Dennis.

Mod Lite Finish: 1. Ty Short; 2. Curt Miles Jr; 3. James Hill; 4. Jason Musser; 5. Kerry King Jr; 6. Landis Musser; 7. Brandon Watkins; 8. Nick Nash; 9. Ray Gulliver; 10. Josh Clark; 11. Brandon Gallo; 12. Mike Stratton; 13. TJ Williams; 14. Brandon Dennis; 15. Alan Passwaters; 16. Kirk Miles Sr; 17. Randy Hill; 18. Brandon Keim.