The 15-lap TUSA Mod Lite feature was a hotly contested event. Curt Miles, Jr. moved by Jason Musser to lead the first lap. Last week’s winner, Jimmy Wills charged into second on lap three and one lap later took the lead. Landis Musser made a charge and climbed into second but defending champion, Brandon Dennis took away that spot with five to go.


Dennis took the lead with four laps to go but James Hill was on the move in the high groove. Wills kept the pressure on Dennis and Hill joined the battle with two to go. Going into the first turn on the final lap the cars were in a pack. Dennis did a 360 spin and James Hill took the lead and the win. Wills finished in second with Landis Musser third. Fourth went to Miles, Jr. and Kerry King, Jr. rounded out the top five. Fast time in qualifying was set by Hill.

TUSA Mod Lite Finish: 1. James Hill; 2. Jimmy Wills; 3. Landis Musser; 4. Curt Miles Jr; 5. Kerry King Jr; 6. Jason Musser; 7. Ray Gulliver; 8. Kirk Miles Sr; 9. Brandon Dennis; 10. James Wood; 11. Adam Weber; 12. Chad Passwaters; 13. Brandon Keim; 14. Alan Passwaters; 15. Kevin Mckinney; 16. Brandon Watkins; 17. Erik McKinney; 18. Tim White; 18. Trey Hicks; 19. Nick Nash.