The 15-lap AC Delco TSS Modified feature played out almost perfectly for Justin Griffith. Griffith started on the pole and quickly settled into a fast line around the half mile. Scott Hitchens held down second with Scott Baker in third. Jordan Watson was invading and powered from eighth to fifth by lap two. One lap later, Watson got by Tyler Reed for fourth.


The race would stay green and the top five remained unchanged. Griffith appeared to be headed for a non-stop victory but Nick Nash and Shawn Weber tangled to bring out the yellow on the final lap. Griffith hit the restart perfectly and drove to his second win of the season. Hitchens posted a person best in second with Baker third. Fourth went to Jordan and Reed rounded out the top five. Watson set fast time in qualifying.


It was round three of the TUSA Mod Lite Mid-Atlantic Series and it would produce the third different winner in the series. Curt Miles, Jr. jumped out to the early lead over the 19 car field. Brandon Dennis moved by Ray Gulliver to take second with Jimmy Wills following into third.


Ty Short took third as Wills began to slow at the halfway sign and brought out the yellow. Under the yellow the leader Miles, Jr. pulled to the infield and was done for the night. Dennis was the new leader but Short made the pass with six to go. Gulliver would regain second two laps later.


A scary moment occurred with two laps to go as Adam Weber lost an engine and the car went up in a ball a flame on the front straight. Weber brought the car to a quick stop and immediately exited the car uninjured. Short held off Gulliver for the final two circuits for his fifth win of the year. Dennis finished in the third spot with Erik McKinney fourth and Landis Musser fifth. Fast time in qualifying was set by Short.


AC Delco TSS Modified Finish: 1. Justin Griffith; 2. Scott Hitchens; 3. Scott Baker; 4. Jordan Watson; 5. Tyler Reed; 6. John Curtis; 7. Jamie Eichholz; 8. Joseph Tracy; 9. Westley Smith; 10. Matt Hawkins; 11. Dwayne Crockett; 12. Ryan Anderson; 13. Danny Smack; 14. Brandon Blades; 15. Duane Rust; 16. Trent Willey; 17. Gary Bostwick; 18. Shawn Weber; 19. Scott Banks; 20. Herbie Hempel; 21. Nick Nash