It was round four for the TUSA Mid-Atlantic Series for the Mod Lites. Ty Short set fast time and started on the pole with the zero inversion draw. Once again Short would make no mistakes and would drive to his sixth win of the season.


It wasn’t a runaway win however as Jimmy Wills stayed glued to the back bumper of Short throughout the caution riddled 15 laps. Ray Gulliver climbed as high as second but ended up chasing from third.


At the checkered it was Short taking the win with Wills second and Gulliver third. Kirk Miles put on a good drive to finish in the fourth spot and Brandon Watkins came from tenth to finish in fifth.


TUSA Mod Lite Finish: 1. Ty Short; 2. Jimmy Wills; 3. Ray Gulliver; 4. Kirk Miles Sr; 5. Brandon Watkins; 6. Erik McKinney; 7. Kerry King Jr; 8. James Hill; 9. Kevin Mckinney; 10. Brandon Dennis; 11. Landis Musser; 12. Brandon Sturgis; 13. James Wood; 14. Jake Nelson; 15. Curt Miles Jr; 16. Tim White; 17. Jason Musser; 18. Matt Smith; 19. Rick Wheatley.