By Charlie Brown, Delmar, DE  – Delaware International Big Block Modified driver, Matt Jester may have the nickname of the “Joker” but his run for the 2011 title at the speedway has been anything but a joke.  Jester started on the pole and ran an hid from the field in the 25-lap main to post his second straight win and his eighth feature win of the year.

Jester started on the point and within a couple of laps it was obvious that if he didn’t experience any problems the race was going to be for second spot. H.J. Bunting got out of shape on lap two which triggered a spin by Kenny Brightbill to bring out the yellow.  Eric Kormann and Beau Wilkins were putting on a good battle for the second spot while Tim Trimble held down fourth and Jamie Mills, in the Will Brown No. 1W ran in fifth.

Mills got by Trimble for fourth but jumped the cushion going into the first turn and slid to a stop off the top side to bring out the caution. Jester took off again on the restart as Kormann and Wilkins waged war for second. Bunting was back on the move dropping Robert Dutton out of the top five.

Bunting worked his way past Trimble for the fourth spot just as the final caution flew on lap 17 as Billy Carr came to a stop erasing Jester’s 4.6 seconds lead over Kormann.  On the restart Jester again pulled away but Kormann got too high and both Wilkins and Bunting moved by.

Jester was able to build over a three second lead in the closing laps and took the win. “The way the track was in the heat you got up to the top and it was pretty hard to pass,” said Jester. “We got back to the pits and prayed for a number ten (in the inversion draw) and sure enough he pulled a ten so we will take them how we can get them.”

Wilkins completed an excellent drive in second with Bunting finishing third. Fourth went to Kormann and for the second week in a row, Scott Ambruster, Jr. came on strong in the closing laps to round out the top five. Heats were won by Bunting and Ambruster, Jr.

NAPA Big Block Modified Finish: 1. Matt Jester; 2. Beau Wilkins; 3. HJ Bunting; 4. Eric Kormann; 5. Scott Amburster Jr; 6. Tim Trimble; 7. Jamie Mills; 8. Brad Trice; 9. Robert Dutton; 10. Dale Hawkins; 11. Kenny Brightbill; 12. Michael White; 13. Howard ONeal; 14. George Richardson; 15. Scott Van Gorder; 16. Billy Carr; 17. Duane Rust; 18. Chris Glanden.