Jordan Watson kept the championship winning all in the family as he captured the AC Delco TSS Modified 25-lap main. Watson is the nephew of Jamie Mills and led wire to wire to get the win. Rookie Trent Willey would chase Watson the entire distance from second.


A late race caution with two laps to go gave Willey and Joseph Tracy, who was running in third on final opportunity but Watson would make no mistakes as the drove on to the win. Watson had won the Camp Barnes Benefit back in July and commented that “he really wanted this one to go along with that win.”


Heats were won by Willey, Watson and Scott Hitchens. Watson did pay the gambler’s fee and earned $1500 for the win plus an additional $370 in lap money for a $1870 payday. Watson past the post race tear down on Monday and the results are now official.

AC Delco TSS Modified Finish: 1. Jordan Watson; 2. Trent Willey; 3. Joseph Tracy; 4. Matt Hawkins; 5. John Curtis; 6. Chad Clark; 7. Scott Hitchens; 8. Ryan Anderson; 9. Billy Carr; 10. Danny Smack; 11. Greg Taylor; 12. Herman Powell; 13. Ted Reynolds; 14. Norman Short Jr; 15. Paul McGinley; 16. Brandon Watkins; 17. Gary Bostwick; 18. Jeff Marker; 19. Justin Griffith; 20. Herbie Hempel; 21. Tyler Reed; 22. Shawn Weber; 23. Nick Nash; 24. Scott Baker.