In the special divisions, Oscar Fields returned to victory lane in the Vintage Stock Car 10-lap main. Driving the Ken Covey No. 21 that was last run in 1983 by Billy Towers, Fields out dueled Kevin Gardner to the first turn and would never be headed. Chuck Tucker came from 11th to second on lap one and would chase Fields the rest of the distance. Fields collected a $100 lap leader bonus courtesy of Mitchell’s Auto & Truck Salvage and Dorchester Lumber.


Freddy Brightbill started in the eighth spot and finish in third with Mel Joseph, Jr. in the new Ritter 8 Ball coming all the way from 15th to finish in fourth. Jim Pride, Jr. overcame a first lap tangle and climbed from the rear of the field on the restart to finish in fifth. Mitch Morton was the first sportsman and received a $20 bonus from the Southern Delaware Vintage Racing Club.


Vintage Finish: 1. Oscar Fields; 2. Chuck Tucker; 3. Freddy Brightbill; 4. Mel Joseph Jr.; 5. Jim Pride Jr.; 6. Colby Steele; 7. Cody Belote; 8. Carl Schirmer Sr.; 9. Dave Scamp; 10. Mitch Morton; 11. C J Schirmer; 12. Kelly Putz; 13. Todd Miller; 14. Mark Williams; 15. Robbie Roe; 16. James LaPlant; 17. Adam LaPlant; 18. Barry Adkins; 19. Jim Reed; 20. Kevin Gardner; 21. Robert Dutton; 22. Norman Short, Jr.; 23. Don Davidson