The 15-lap Mod Lite feature got off to a wild start when pole sitter, Jake Nelson spun in front of the pack in the first turn. Zac Weller made contact and Josh Clark hit hard and flipped onto his roof. No one was injured in the altercation.

Mike Stratton jumped out to the early lead with Landis Musser in second. Fast timer, Jimmy Wills had to start in tenth with the inversion but was fifth after one lap and up to fourth by lap three. One lap later he shot by both Curt Miles, Jr. and Musser to take the second spot.

Stratton was only able to hold off Wills for two laps before Wills took the point. Brandon Dennis was on the move taking second with two laps to go but time ran out. Wills, who graduated from high school earlier in the day gave himself a nice graduation present with the win. Dennis finished a strong second with Stratton third. Fourth went to Miles, Jr. and Ray Gulliver rounded out the top five. Wills and Dennis turned identical times for fast time in qualifying.

Mod Lite Finish: 1. Jimmy Wills; 2. Brandon Dennis; 3. Mike Stratton; 4. Curt Miles, Jr., 5. Ray Gulliver; 6. Brandon Sturgis; 7. Alan Passwaters; 8. Kirk Miles, Sr.; 9. Landis Musser; 10. Aaron VanVorst; 11. Ryan Dryden; 12. James Hill; 13. Chad Passwaters; 14. Jason Musser; 15. Frankie Bradley; 16. Jake Nelson; 17. Zac Weller; 18. Josh Clark.