Mike Wilson looked smooth and fast from his pole starting position in the 15-lap Crate Model feature. Sophomore driver, Derek Magee held on to second with Sparky White in third. White dropped Magee to third but two laps later it was Mike Wharton charging by to take the spot.

With five to go the top three were running under a blanket but the one and only yellow of the race flew at this point when it appeared that Joe Warren and Dylan Evans were going to tangle mid-pack. Both were able to continue but Evans had to head to the pits with a flat tire.

At this point, Nick Davis decided to jump up on the outside groove. The move worked as he quickly built momentum passing both White and Wharton to take second with three to go. One lap later he pulled into the lead and drove to what appeared to be  his first checkered of the year. After completion of tech on Monday afternoon  Davis’ car failed the fuel check and was disqualified as did the car of Rob Brag. Wharton was declared the winer with Wilson turning in a season’s best in second and Matt Hill third. Fourth went to Sparky White and Tyler Reed rounded out the top five. Fast time in qualifying was set by Warren.

Crate Finish: 1. Mike Wharton; 2. Mike Wilson; 3. Matt Hill; 4. Sparky White; 5. Tyler Reed; 6. Derek Magee; 7. Joe Warren; 8. Roy Hassler; 9. Matt Glanden; 10. John Emory; 11. Reese Masiello; 12. John Imler; 13. Scott Tessman; 14. David Nailor; 15. Clint Chalabala; 16. Billy Thompson; 17. Robbie Emory; 18. Robbie Walls, Jr.; 19. Kellie Lewis; 20. Dylan Evans; 21.Donnie Williams. DNS: Kevin Bryan. DQ: Nick Davis; Rob Bragg.