A strong field of 19 Mod Lites took the green for their 15-lap main. The ten car inversion draw put James Wood on the pole and top qualifier, Brandon Dennis starting in tenth. James Hill shot from fifth on the green to the front by the end of lap one.

Brandon Sturgis held second until lap four when Jimmy Wills took the runner-up spot. Curt Miles, Jr. ran in third and Dennis climbed from tenth to fifth. Coming to the halfway sign Hill slowed and pulled to the infield. Wills was the new leader with Dennis climbing to second.

Wills would survive two more cautions and held the lead to the finish, posting his third win of the season. Dennis finished a very close second with Miles, Jr. third. Fourth went to Jason Musser on the final lap and Ray Gulliver rounded out the top five.

Mod Lite Finish: 1. Jimmy Wills; 2. Brandon Dennis; 3. Curt Miles Jr; 4. Jason Musser; 5. Ray Gulliver; 6. Landis Musser; 7. Alan Passwatersl 8. Zac Weller; 9. Kirk Miles Sr; 10. James Wood; 11. Aaron VanVorst; 12. Ryan Dryden; 13. Frankie Bradley; 14. Chad Passwaters; 15. Bobby Walls; 16. Jake Nelson; 17. James Hill; 18. Brandon Sturgis; 19. Josh Clark.