In the 15-lap AC Delco PSC Modified feature it boiled down to two drivers that had not won during the season. Scott Baker jumped out to the early lead and was looking for his first win of the season. Rookie Ty Short was looking for his first career win and got by Brandon Blades for second on lap five. By the halfway sign the top five were Baker, Short, Bobby Watkins, Jordan Watkins and Blades.


Short kept the pressure on Baker and coming to the white flag edged out front. Short went on to capture his first career win in the division with Baker second and Watkins third. Watson, who set fast time in qualifying finished in the fourth spot and Blades rounded out the top five. Jeff Coffey won the consolation. A great field of 32 cars were on hand Saturday night.


AC Delco PSC Modified Finish: 1. Ty Short; 2. Scott Baker; 3. Bobby Watkins; 4. Jordan Watson; 5. Brandon Blades; 6. Joseph Tracy; 7. Trent Willey; 8. Scott Hitchens; 9. John Curtis; 10. Rodney Cordrey; 11. Chad Clark; 12. Dwayne Crockett; 13. Jeff Coffey; 14. Westley Smith; 15. Brandon Gallo; 16. Adam Weber; 17. Kevin Gardner; 18. Eric Humlhanz; 19. Drew Simmons; 20. Herman Powell; 21. Norman Short Jr; 22. Gary Bostwick; 23. Shawn Weber; 24. Billy Carr; 25. Clay Tatman; 26. Nick Nash; 27. Herbie Hempel; 28. Cameron Bellinger; 29. Danny Smack; 30. Brandon Watkins; DNQ: Jeff Marker; Nick Alberti