Jordan Watson led from the drop of the green in the 15 lap AC Delco TSS Modified feature. Ty Short gave chase for the first six laps before Scott Baker took over the spot. A pair of late race cautions worked to the favor of rookie Jeff Coffey who was able to work his way into the second spot with three to go.


Jordan maintained his high line while Coffey worked the bottom. Coffey was able to pull even in the turns but Watson had the straightaway speed to hold him off and post his fifth win of the season and extended his point lead. Coffey finished a personal best in second with Baker third. Fourth went to Ty Short and Bobby Watkins rounded out the top five. Fast time in qualifying was set by Joseph Tracy.

AC Delco PSC Modified Finish: 1. Jordan Watsonj; 2. Jeff Coffey; 3. Scott Baker; 4. Ty Short; 5. Bobby Watkins; 6. Trent Willey; 7. John Curtis; 8. Joseph Tracy; 9. Rodney Cordrey; 10. Tim Trimble; 11. Scott Hitchens; 12. Brandon Watkins; 13. Drew Simmons; 14. Dwayne Crockett; 15. Kevin Gardner; 16. Herbie Hempel; 17. Eric Humlhanz; 18. Danny Smack; 19. Ava Mercado; 20. Nick Alberti; 21. Westley Smith; 22. Brandon Blades; 23. Mike Hovatter; 24. Shawn Weber; 25. Nick Nash; 26. Adam Weber; 27. Chad Clark.