Mike Wharton set fast time in the Crate Model qualifying but the ten car inversion draw found Matt Glanden on the pole. Derek Magee was perfect at the start shooting by on the outside to lead lap one. Matt Hill worked by Paul McGinley for third and two laps later took second.

Hill immediately went to work on Magee for the lead, taking the spot just before halfway. Hill was able to open a comfortable lead margin as Joe Warren began a march through the top five and into second. Time ran out before Warren could mount a challenge for the lead and Hill drove to his sixth win of the year and his first Crate Model track championship. Warren finished in the second spot with Magee third. Wharton drove from tenth to finish in the fourth spot and Tyler Reed finished strong in fifth.

Crate Model Finish (Results are official): 1. Matt Hill; 2. Joe Warren; 3. Derek Magee; 4. Mike Wharton; 5. Tyler  Reed; 6. Paul McGinley; 7. Sparky White; 8. Matt Glanden; 9. Reese Masiello; 10. Robbie Walls Jr; 11. John  Imler; 12. Mike Wilson; 13. Billy Thompson; 14. Tim Williams; 15. Donald Ackenbrack; 16. Scott Tessman; 17. John Emory; 18. Richard Harden; 19. Roy Hassler; 20. Clint Chalabala; 21. Robbie Emory; 22. Kellie Lewis.