Kyle Tubbs led the first two circuits of the 10-lap  Delmarva Chargers Championship. On a lap two restart, Tubbs got turned sideways and lost several positions with Kevin Taylor taking the lead and Jay Sipple second.

Taylor got out of shape and Sipple took the lead at the halfway sign followed by Ashley Merritt, Jeff Carey, Tubbs and Taylor in the top five. One lap later, Ashley took the lead and with the race staying green, was never seriously challenged to the checkered. Sipple finished in second with Tubbs third. Fourth went to Carey and Matt Long finished first Super Truck in fifth. It was Merritt’s second win at the speedway and with the victory she won the championship for the division. Campbell’s Collision Center in Fruitland, Md. posted $500 for the win.

10-Lap Delmarva Charger/Super Truck Finish; 1. Ashley Merritt; 2. Jay Sipple; 3. Kyle Tubbs; 4. Jeff Carey; 5. Matt Long; 6. Guy Mitchell; 7. Chris Martinez; 8. Shane Clogg; 9. Randy Merritt; 10. Thomas Jackson; 11. Joe Waters; 12. Kevin Taylor; 13. Derek Swafford; 14. Tim Quay; 15. Billy Lockwood; 16. Cody Hudson; 17. Robert Paczkowski; 18. Brian Meisenholder; 19. Bobby Reed; 20. Luke Wiedman; 21. Hunter Wharton; 22. Mie Lewis; 23. Gene Hicks; 24. Michelle Jackson; 25. Jerry Worth; 26. Thomas Lecates; 27. Brock Williams.