Defending AC Delco Modified point champion, Jordan Watson piloted his new Bicknell car to the win in the 15-lap main. Chad Clark jumped out to the early lead in the caution filled race with Trent Willey running second. Watson dropped Willey to third on lap two and two laps later took the lead.


Cautions would keep the field tightly bunched until halfway. By that point Jeff Coffey had climbed to fourth and Dwayne Crockett was running fifth.


The second half of the race was all Watson as he was smooth as glass in the high groove and took his Courtland Manor AC Delco Modified to the win. Clark finished in second with Willey third. Fourth went to Coffee and Crockett rounded out the top five. Heats were won by Watson, Joseph Tracy and Eddie Brown.


AC Delco Modified Finsih: 1. Jordan Watson , 2. Chad Clark, 3. Trent Willey, 4. Jeff Coffey, 5. Dwayne Crockett, 6. Brandon Watkins, 7. John Curtis, 8. Joseph Tracy, 9. Scott Hitchens, 10. Danny Smack, 11. Herbie Hempel, 12. Eric Humlhanz, 13. Richie Wilson, 14. Nick Alberti, 15. Westley Smith, 16. Will Bratten. 17. Wesley Smack, 18. Bryan Brasure, 19. Tim Trimble, 20. Ed Brown, 21. Cameron Bellinger, 22. Shawn Weber, 23. Tyler Reed, DNS: Garrie Bostwick, Adam Weber.Watson