watson3The 15-lap AC Delco PSC Modified feature turned out to be a good one. Former champion, Joseph Tracy started on the pole after an eight car inversion draw. Chad Clark ran in second with Jordan Watson running in third. Watson took the second spot on lap four and the chase was on.


The race would go caution free and was a thriller as Tracy and Watson worked lapped traffic while battling for the lead. Tracy left the bottom groove open coming off the fourth turn for the white flag and Watson slipped by on the bottom and went on to his third consecutive win of the year. Tracy finished in second with Clark third. Fourth went to Dwayne Crockett and John Curtis finished fifth. The race was run in 5:27.955.  Heats were won by Tim Trimble and Scott Hitchens.


AC Delco Modified Finish: 1. Jordan Watson; 2. Joseph Tracy; 3. Chad Clark; 4. Dwayne Crockett; 5. John Curtis; 6. Tim Trimble; 7. Cameron Bellinger; 8. Ed Brown; 9. Brandon Blades; 10. Scott Hitchens; 11. Adam Weber; 12. Trent Willey; 13. Danny Smack; 14. Tyler Reed; 15. Brandon Watkins; 16. Richie Wilson; 17. Eriic Humlhanz; 18. Nick Alberti; 19. Herbie Hempel; 20. Shawn Weber; 21. Garrie  Bostwick; 22. Wesley Smack; 23. Bryan Brasure.