SturgisMike Stratton would start on the pole of the of the 15-lap Mod Lite feature. Defending champion, Jimmy Wills was making his first start of the season and jumped into second with Landis Musser third. Brandon Sturgis was also making his first start on the year started in 11th and was on the move taking fifth on lap three and third on lap six. One lap later, Sturgis moved by Wills for second.

Wills regained the spot with five to go as Nick Sapp moved into fourth followed by James Hill. With two laps  to go, Wills got into the back of Stratton and tangled. Sapp was also involved. Sturgis was now on the pole and held off Hill in the final two laps to earn the win and end Stratton’s streak at three. Landis Musser finished in third with Ryan Dryden posting a personal best in fourth and Curt Miles, Jr. fifth. Heats were won by Stratton and Landis Musser. Harry Mears was involved in a scary crash in the heat flipping six times in the first turn. The car landed upright with all four tires and wheels gone from the car. Mears was shaken but walked away on his own.

Mod Lite Feature: 1. Brandon Sturgis; 2. James Hill; 3. Landis Musser; 4. Ryan Dryden; 5. Curt Miles, Jr.; 6. Brandon VanVorst; 7. Nick Nash; 8. Ray Gulliver; 9. Jason Musser; 10. Jake Nelson; 11. Brandon Keim; 12. Mike Stratton; 13. Jimmy Wills; 14. Nick Sapp; 15. Alan Passwaters; 16. Josh Clark; DNS: Tim White, Harry Mears, Kirk Miles, Sr.