By Charlie Brown, DELMAR, DE – Saturday night was Pepsi Night at the Delaware International Speedway and was highlighted by Twin 20 lap features for the NAPA Big Block Modifieds. Two more drivers would add third names to the list of winners this season as Joseph “JoJo” Watson and H.J. Bunting would split the twin bill.

In the first 20 lap feature it was all Watson as he took the lead from Shawn Ward on the second lap and would lead the remainder of the distance. Howard O’Neal ran in the second spot until just before halfway when Matt Jester took the position. At the halfway sign the top five were Watson, Jester, O’Neal, Jamie Mills and Brad Trice.

Mills got by Trice for third as Bunting worked into the top five. Watson was flawless in the top groove and held off Jester for the remaining distance to take the checkered. Mills finished in the third spot with Bunting getting by Trice late in the race for fourth. Trice rounded out the top five. Mills and Jester captured the qualifying heats.

NAPA Big Block 1st 20 Finish: 1. Joseph Watson; 2. Matt Jester; 3. Jamie Mills; 4. HJ Bunting; 5. Brad Trice; 6. Beau Wilkins; 7. Matt Hawkins; 8. Robert Dutton; 9. Michael White; 10. Bobby Watkins; 11. Howard ONeal; 12. George Richardson; 13. Dale Hawkins; 14. Chuck Tucker; 15. Drew Simmons; 16. Kyle Fuller; 17. Shawn Ward; 18. Art Valdesere Jr; 19. Dana Walker; 20. Eric Valdesere. JoJo