Danny Smack looked strong as he set the pace for the first three laps of the AC Delco PSC Modified feature. Jordan Watson started in fourth and was quickly up to second with Bryan Brasure running in third. Brasure took second momentarily on lap three as the yellow came out for a five car tangle in the turn.


On the restart, Watson moved back into second and went to work on the leader, Smack. Watson took the lead on lap six as Cameron Bellinger navigated into third. Bellinger took the second spot at the halfway sign. The yellow was out one lap later when Brasure spun while running in third.


Bellinger was unable to mount a challenge for the lead on the restart as John Curtis worked by Smack for third. Watson would drive away for his fifth win of the year. Bellinger tuned in a person best finishing in second with Curtis holding on to third. Fourth went to Trent Willey and Smack ended a good run in fifth. Heats were won by Eric Humlhanz and Brasure.


AC Delco PSC Modified Finish: 1. Jordan Watson; 2. Cameron Bellinger; 3. John Curtis; 4. Trent Willey; 5. Danny Smack; 6. Eric Humlhanz; 7. Dwayne Crockett; 8. Scott Hitchens; 9. Westley Smith; 10. Garrie Bostwick; 11. Kenneth Peek; 12. Herbie Hempel; 13. Wesley Smack; 14. Jeff Coffey; 15. Bryan Brasure; 16. Joseph Tracy; 17. Nick Alberti; 18. Chad Clark; 19. Brandon Watkins; 20. Shawn Weber. Watson5