The 25-lap Super Late Model main saw heat winners David Hill and Austin Hubbard start one/two after the zero inversion draw. Hill was as equally quick in the feature leading the first seven laps while Hubbard and Brandon Dennis chased from second and third. Coming off the fourth turn Hill lost power bringing out the yellow and ending his drive


Hubbard was now on the point but all eyes were on the “Wild Child” Amanda Whaley who had just worked by Dennis. Whaley was glued to the back of Hubbard and Mark Pettyjohn, who had started in 11th made it a three car race for the lead. Pettyjohn got by Whaley on lap ten but three laps later, Whaley regained the spot as Ricky Elliott, who started in 15th followed into third.


A big tangle on lap 16 took out last year’s winner, David Williams along with Kenny Pettyjohn, Andrew Mullins and Kerry King. On the restart Whaley got crossed up in the fourth turn bringing out the yellow. Whaley somehow managed to save the car and never stopped putting her back in second. Hubbard again was flawless on the restart and with five to go, Elliott moved into the second spot.


Elliott got to Hubbard with three to go and made a challenge but Hubbard turned up the wick and held on for the win. Elliott finished in the second spot with Whaley ending a super run in third. Fourth went to Mark Pettyjohn and Mark Byram rounded out the top five.Hubbard2


Super Late Model Finish: 1. Austin Hubbard; 2. Ricky Elliott; 3. Amanda Whaley; 4. Mark Pettyjohn; 5. Mark Byram; 6. Brandon Dennis; 7. Nick Davis; 8. Lou Johnson; 9. Kerry King; 10. Herb Tunis; 11. Dale Lingo; 12. Kenny Pettyjohn; 13. David Williams; 14. Andrew Mullins; 15. David Pettyjohn; 16. Kerry King, Jr.; 17. Tim Murphy; 18. Rob Schirmer; 19. David Hill; DNS: Donald Lingo, Jr.