In the AC Delco PSC Modifieds it was Danny Smack and Jordan Watson splitting the two heats. The four car inversion draw would put young Eric Humlhanz on the pole with Scott Hitchens and Jordan Watson in row two. Humlhanz led the first lap before Watson moved on top. John Curtis settled in fourth behind Hitchens and Danny Smack held down fifth.


By the S.R. Pete & Sons halfway bonus point, Watson had opened a 4.6 seconds lead over Humlhanz. Trent Willey entered the top five with five laps to go. Richie Wilson and Brandon Watkins tangled to bring out the first yellow on lap 11 and to erase Watson’s lead which had grown to over six seconds. Hitchens got by Humlhanz on the restart but the yellow was quickly out again when Westly Smack came to a stop. Watson had no problem on the restart and drove to his ninth win of the season. Hitchens finished a solid second with Humlhanz third. Fourth went to Curtis and Bobby Watkins made a late charge to finish in fifth.


AC Delco PSC Modified Official Finish: 1. Jordan Watson; 2. Scott Hitchens; 3. Eric Humlhanz; 4. John Curtis; 5. Trent Willey; 6. Danny Smack; 7. Dwayne Crockett; 8. Ty Short; 9. Westley Smith; 10. Chad Clark; 11. Richie Wilson; 12. Brandon Watkins; 13. Nick Alberti; 14. Garrie Bostwick; 15. Shawn Weber; 16. Wesley Smack; 17. Kenneth Peek. DQ: Bobby Watkins watson9