Crate Class Tech Inspection


The results from Saturday night in the Crate Model and AC Delco PSC Modifieds are now official. Both the cars of Matt Hill and Jordan Watson passed tech and their wins are official. The car of Bobby Watkins failed the ignition inspection and was disqualified. A four person tech team on Monday inspected ignitions, fuel, suspensions and both internal and external components of the engines.


In response to driver request, a vote was taken at the driver’s meeting on Saturday night to see if a majority of the drivers favored timed qualifying or qualifying heats in the three weekly support divisions. Both the AC Delco and Mod Lite divisions voted to stay with the heat qualifying procedure and the Crate Model division voted to revert to the timed qualifying that was used by the division last season. That format will be used starting this Saturday night.


Crate Model Official Finish: 1. Matt Hill; 2. Joe Warren; 3. Mike Wharton; 4. Tyler  Reed; 5. Robbie Walls Jr; 6. Sparky White; 7. Billy Thompson; 8. Mike Wilson; 9. Derek Magee; 10. Reese Masiello; 11. Jamie Eicholz; 12. Steven Baker; 13. Kellie Lewis; 14. Randy Given; 15. Zac Weller; 16. Robby Cain; 17. Mike  Parsons.


AC Delco PSC Modified Official Finish: 1. Jordan Watson; 2. Scott Hitchens; 3. Eric Humlhanz; 4. John Curtis; 5. Trent Willey; 6. Danny Smack; 7. Dwayne Crockett; 8. Ty Short; 9. Westley Smith; 10. Chad Clark; 11. Richie Wilson; 12. Brandon Watkins; 13. Nick Alberti; 14. Garrie Bostwick; 15. Shawn Weber; 16. Wesley Smack; 17. Kenneth Peek. DQ: Bobby Watkins

The photos below are from the tech inspection from the 07/27/13 race.

photo 4 photo 1 photo 2 photo 3