Westley Smith started on the pole and would take full advantage of that starting position. Smith set a quick pace from the drop of the green with Danny Smack quickly working from fourth to second. Brandon Watkins held the third spot until lap four when heat winners, Bryan Brasure and Jordan Watson freight trained by dropping him to fifth. The only caution of the event came on lap seven when Kenny Peek came to a stop.


Smith made no mistakes on the restart as Smack tried to keep him within striking distance. Watson took advantage of a slip by Brasure with five to go to take third as Eric Humlhanz joined the top five. Smith would make no mistakes as he drove to his first victory of the season. Smack turned in one of his best efforts finishing just half a second back in second and Watson rounded out the top three. Fourth went to Brasure and Humlhanz finished in fifth.


AC Delco  PSC Modified Finish: 1. Westley Smith; 2. Danny Smack; 3. Jordan Watson; 4 Bryan Brasure; 5. Eric Humlhanz; 6. Dwayne Crockett; 7. Brandon Watkins; 8 Eddie Brown; 9. Richie Wilson; 10. Trent Willey; 11. John Curtis; 12. Ty Short; 13. Chad Clark; 14. Bobby Watkins; 15. Scott Hitchens; 16. Tyler Reed; 17. Shawn Weber; 18. Kenneth Peek; 19. Herbie Hempel; 20. Nick Alberti; 21. Wesley Smack.smith1