Ricky Elliott showed no signs of slowing down this season Saturday night at Delaware International. Elliott won his heat and started on the pole in the non-stop 20 lap feature. Elliott was so dominate that he would lap all but the top seven cars in the field in winning his 12th feature of the year.


Elliott was gone at the drop of the green but the race for second would be a good one. Second heat winner, Amanda Whaley held second with Brandon Dennis, Staci Warrington and Nick Davis all in a tight pack. Davis got by Warrington for fourth on lap five.


At the halfway sign Elliott had almost a 10 second lead over Whaley. Dennis was running a close third with Davis and Warrington fourth and fifth. Davis got by Dennis for third and one lap later took second while Donald Lingo, Jr. worked by Warrington for fifth. Lingo, Jr. would take fourth from Dennis then third from Whaley with six to go.


Elliott worked traffic with perfection as he drove to yet another win in his amazing season. Nick Davis turned in a person best in the division finishing second but was 15.75 seconds behind the leader. Lingo, Jr. finished in third with Whaley fourth and Warrington getting by Dennis for fifth. Time of the caution free 20 laps was 6:37.5.


“We got the luck of the draw,” said Elliott. “It worked out good and the track is just perfect to my style of driving. I like to carry a lot of turn speed and momentum and cruising around the top was just fantastic. I can’t say enough for the Cathell family that gives us a great place to race each week.”


The King of Kings for the Super Late Model winners was a10-lap match race between Elliott and two time winner Donald Lingo, Jr. Austin Hubbard, the only other weekly winner in the division still home recuperating from a nasty crash last weekend in Pittsburg. Elliott would lead all ten laps but Lingo, Jr. managed to keep him in sight finishing just 2.8 second behind.


Super Late Model Finish: 1. Ricky Elliott; 2. Nick Davis; 3. Donald Lingo, Jr.; 4. Amanda Whale; 5. Staci Warrington; 6. Brandon Dennis; 7. Kerry King; 8. David Hill; 9. Herb Tunis; 10. Kerry King, Jr.;  11. Lou Johnson; 12. Bob Geiger; 13. Andrew Mullins; 14. David Pettyjohn.Elliott 12