The large field of AC Delco PSC Modifieds required three heats with Jordan Watson; Brandon Blades and Jeff Coffey taking the wins. A six car inversion draw gave Chad Clark his big break of the season putting him on the pole. Clark took control right from the start with Tim Trimble and Coffey giving chase. Coffey’s race would be short lived as he slowed with a flat on lap four bringing out the only yellow of the race.


Watson worked by Trimble with John Curtis following into third one lap later. Clark was able to match the speed of Watson and drove a flawless race to record his first win of the season and to make him eligible for the King of Kings event for feature winners that would come later in the program. Watson insured his defence of his pont championship by finishing in second with Curtis third. Frouth went to Trimble and Trent Willey rounded out the top five.


The ten lap King of Kings started the six feature winners  in two rows three wide.  Watson grabbed the lead going into the first turn and would lead the entire distance. Trent Willey chased Watson the distance to finish in second with Westley Smith finishing third.


AC Delco PSC  Modified Finish; 1. Chad Clark; 2. Jordan Watson; 3. John Curtis; 4. Tim Trimble; 5. Trent Willey; 6. Bryan Brasure; 7. Brandon Blades; 8. Brandon Watkins; 9. Joseph Tracy; 10. Danny Smack; 11. Westley Smith; 12. Adam Weber; 13. Eric Humlhanz; 14. Dwayne Crockett; 15. Kenneth Peek; 16. Kevin Sockriter; 17. Matt Smith; 18. Jeff Coffey; 19. Herbie Hempel; 20. Kevin O’Neal; 21. Nick Alberti; 22. Wesley Smack; 23. Shawn Weber; 24.  Robbie Riley; 25. Scott Hitchens; 26. Garrie Bostwick; DNS: Richie Wilson.


AC Delco King of Kings: 1. Jor
dan Watson; 2. Trent WillClark 1Watson Kingey; 3. Westley Smith; 4. Chad Clark; 5. Joe Tracy; 6. John Curtis.