It took two attempts to get the first lap of the 15-lap Crate Model feature in the books but at the end of lap one it was point leader, Joe Warren heading the field. Sparky White ran in the second spot with Dylan Evans taking that spot on lap three. Mike Wharton was on the move and got by White for third.


At the halfway sign the top five were Warren, Evans, Wharton, White and Robbie Walls, Jr., all of which were feature winners this season. Wharton got by Evans for the second spot with six to go and was able to close on Warren but not mount a serious challenge. Warren went on to post his fifth win of the season and moved one step closer to his fifth track championship. Wharton finished just .64 seconds back in second with Evans, White and Walls, Jr. rounding out the top five. Evans set fast time in qualifying.


The ten lap King of Kings for Crate Model feature winners was won by Matt Hill followed by Warren, Tyler Reed, Wharton, Walls, Jr. and White. Reese Masiello did not start.


Crate Model Finish: 1. Joe Warren; 2. Mike Wharton; 3. Dylan Evans; 4. Sparky White; 5. Robbie Walls Jr; 6. Tyler  Reed; 7. Matt Hill; 8. Steven Baker; 9. Reese Masiello; 10. Kevin White; 11. Zac Weller; 12. Mike Wilson; 13. David  Nailor; 14. Ryan Dextraz; 15warren5. Bobby Ballantine; 16. Derek Magee.  hill kofk