In the 15-lap Mod Lite feature the draw was for a four car inversion putting Mike Stratton on the pole and Jason Musser second. Heat winners James Hill and Jimmy Wills would start third and fourth respectively. Stratton jumped out to a quick lead with Hill getting past Musser on lap three for second.


By halfway the top five were Stratton, Hill, Wills, Musser and Ray Gulliver. With five to go Hill had reeled in the leader. Stratton got tangled with lapped traffic and spun coming off the second turn ending his bid for the win. Hill was now on top with Wills and Musser battling for second. Gulliver was the next car to get around bringing out the second and final yellow.


Hill would lead the remainder of the distance to post his sixth win of the season. Wills finished in the second spot with Jason Musser third. Fourth went to Nick Nash with Brandon Sturgis fifth. Stratton had secured his first point championship in the division two weeks prior.


In the 10-lap King of Kings for Mod Lite winners it was Stratton leading the first six circuits before Hill, riding the high groove moved on top and went on to the win. Stratton finished in second with Sturgis third. Fourth went to Wills and Gulliver rounded out the top five. Nick Sapp was eligible but did not start.


Mod Lite Finish: 1. James Hill; 2. Jimmy Wills; 3. Jason Musser; 4. Nick Nash; 5. Brandon Sturgis; 6. Landis Musser; 7. Mike Stratton; 8. Ryan Dryden; 9. Aaron VanVorst; 10. Tanner Marvel; 11. Kirk Miles Sr; 12. Ray Gulliver; 13. Jake Nelson; 14. Frankie Bradley; 15. Harry Mears; 16. Curt Miles Jr; 17. Nick Sapp; 18. Alan Passwaters.James Hill 6