In the 15-lap AC Delco PSC Modified feature the field went three wide into the first turn at the drop of the green. Trent Willey took the inside of pole sitter, Kevin Sockriter and Jordan Watson took the outside. Watson took the lead coming off the second turn and would never look back.


By the halfway point of the race Watson held a comfortable lead with Trent Willey and Bryan Brasure dueling for second. Scott Hitchens was up  to fourth and Brandon Watkins was running fifth. Willey lost his bid for the win when he got around in the fourth turn bringing out the yellow with five to go. Brasure would chase Watson the remainng laps but it would be Watson picking up his 13th win of the season and successfully defending his 2012 point championship. Brasure finished a season’s best in second with Hitchens third. Fourth went to Chad Clark and John Curtis rounded out the top five. Heats were won by Adam Weber, Brasure and Watson.


AC Delco PSC Modified Finish: 1. Jordan Watson; 2. Bryan Brasure; 3. Scott Hitchens; 4. Chad Clark; 5. John Curtis; 6. Brandon Watkins; 7. Danny Smack; 8. Westley Smith; 9. Dwayne Crockett; 10. Kenneth Peek; 11. Kevin Gardner; 12. Herbie Hempel; 13. Nick Alberti; 14. Adam Weber; 15. Trent Willey; 16. Garrie Bostwick; 17. Wesley Smack; 18. Chip Disharoon; 19. Kevin Bryant; 20. Robert Riley; 21. Shawn Weber; 22. Kevin Sockriter; 23. Eric Hitz; 24. Greg Humlhanz; 25. Tyler Reed. Watson 13