Defending AC Delco PSC Modified Fall Champion, Jordan Watson qualified on the pole for the 25-lap champ main by having the fastest lap in the heats which also included Scott Hitchens and John Curtis. Watson jumped out front ahead of Hitchens but by lap two Trent Willey was up to the second spot.


By lap six Greg Humlhanz was up to the third spot while Brandon Watkins and Hitchens battled for fourth. Five caution flags spread though the first half of the race kept the field tightly bunched. By halfway the top five were Watson, Willey, Humlhanz, Watson and Hitchens..


With ten to go, Willey had closed to within two car lengths of the leader. The only yellow of the second half would fly with four to go tightening the field for one final time. Watson had a good restart and was able to keep a two car length advantage to earn his third Fall Championship win. Willey ended a great run in second with Humlhanz third. Watkins recorded a person best in the event finishing in fourth and former two-time Fall champ, Chad Clark rounded out the top five.


AC Delco PSC Modified Finish: 1. Jordan Watson; 2. Trent Willey; 3. Greg Humlhanz; 4. Brandon Watkins; 5. Chad Clark; 6. Danny Smack; 7. John Curtis; 8. Jeff Coffey; 9. Brandon Blades; 10. Adam Weber; 11. Dwayne Crockett; 12. Andy Hammond; 13. Kenneth Peek; 14. Garrie Bostwick; 15. Nick Alberti; 16. Robert Riley; 17. Westley Smith; 18. Matt Smith; 19. Chip Disharoon; 20. Matt Hawkins; 21. Kevin Sockriter; 22. Scott Hitchens; 23. Eric Hitz; 24. Herbie Hempel; 25. Shawn Weber; DNS: Tim Trimble. watsonfc