In the 15 lap Mod Lite night cap it was Mike Stratton shooting by pole sitter Ray Gulliver to lead the first circuit. Nick Nash followed into second from fifth as Jimmy Wills quickly climbed from his seventh starting spot to third by lap three. Wills got by Nash one lap later and caught Stratton by lap seven. On lap later at the halfway sign Wills moved on to and would never look back. The only caution of the event came with five to go when Richard Rexrode spun in turn one.

Wills was able to open a small lead while James Hill pressured Stratton for second. At the checkered it was Wills getting the win followed by Stratton and Hill in the top three. Fourth went to Alan Passwaters and Tim White, who started in ninth rounded out the top five.

Mod Lite Finish: 1.Jimmy Wills; 2. Mike Stratton; 3. James Hill; 4. Alan Passwaters; 5. Tim White; 6. Ryan Dryden; 7. Ty Short; 8. Brandon Sturgis; 9. Aaron VanVorst;; 10. Jake Nelson; 11. Richard Rexrode; 12. Harry Mears; 13. Ray Gulliver. 14. Nick Nash; 15. Curt Miles Jr; 16. Kirk Miles Sr.wills1