Dwayne Crockett led the first two laps of the 15 lap AC Delco PSC Modified feature before Scott Hitchens took the point. Once out front, Hitchens would survive four caution flags to maintain his lead. Kyle Fuller battled his way into second before Tim Trimble took the spot just before halfway.


While Hitchens remained comfortably out front Crockett and Fuller locked into a race long battle for third. Last week’s winner, Greg Humlhanz got by Brandon Watkins with four laps to go to crack the top five after starting in ninth. At the checkered it was Hitchens taking the win in his new Jake Marine car with Trimble taking second. Fuller came out on top in the battle for third with Crocket fourth and Humlhanz fifth. Heats were won by Chad Clark and Hitchens.


AC Delco Modified Finish: 1. Scott Hitchens; 2. Tim Trimble; 3. Kyle Fuller; 4. Dwayne Crockett; 5. Greg Humlhanz; 6. Jeff Brown; 7. Joseph Tracy; 8. Brandon Watkins; 9. Kenneth Peek; 10. Brandon Gallo; 11. Nick Alberti; 12. Kevin Sockriter; 13. Kevin O’Neal; 14. Jordon Justice; 15. Jeremy Harrington; 16. Wesley Smack; 17. Matt Smith; 18. Garrie Bostwick; 19. Westley Smith; 20. Carson Wright; 21. Chad Clark; 22. Dave Scarano; 23. Richie Wilson. HITCHENS 1