Youthful Brian Carber of Pipersville, PA scored his biggest sprint car payoff by winning the 25 lap Kramer Williamson Memorial on Saturday night at the Delaware International Speedway. A long list of businesses posted a variety of bonus money to include an additional $73 to each driver that started the feature.   The leader on lap earned an additional $108 and the eighth place car on lap eight also earned $108 bonus, both in memory of Midge Miller who passed away in 2013.  Kramer Williamson lost his life in a sprint car racing accident in 2013.  Both drivers were being honored on Saturday night.  In addition, $528 was posted by Henry Fenimore to the leader a halfway.  Carber led the entire twenty-five distance, to earn f $4,588 for the win.


Two URC heat race events took place with Andy Best and Ed Aikin taking the victories.


In the twenty-five lap Kramer Williamson Memorial, Brian Carber jumped to an early lead followed by “The Carolina Kid” Eric Higgins, Ed Aikin and Josh Weller.   By lap five, Weller was racing in third with Aikin hot in the chase.   Carber continued to set the pace, leading on lap eight to pick up an additional $108.    On lap nine, the first caution of the race was displayed as Jeff Fithian spun.  When the field restarted, Carber continued to set the pace with Higgins close in the chase.


As the all-important halfway sign was displayed, Carber gracefully led lap thirteen to pocked the $528 halfway bonus as Higgins remained in second followed by Weller, Aikin and Franek.


On lap 14 the yellow was displayed, this time for Jonathan Swanson who came to a top in turn three.


The URC double-file restart added a touch or excitement and on lap fourteen, race leaders Carber and Higgins touched,  shuffling the balance of the field out of line.   The green was never displayed so as a result, all cars restarted in their running order to restart the race on the next circuit.   When the green flag fell, Brian Carber once again quickly established a commanding lead.


Eight time URC Champion Curt Michael and Robbie Stillwaggon were also on a charge to the front with Michael now in the top five.


With just five laps remaining, Carber continued to set the pace with Ed Aikin closing the gap on the leader as Davie “No Panic” Franek followed in third with Curt Michael fourth and Jason Clauss fifth.


For the final five laps, the top five remained unchanged with Carber taking the victory over Aikin, Franek, Michael and Clauss.


KRAMER WILLIAMSON MEMORIAL FEATURE FINISH:  Brian Carber, Ed Aikin, Davie Franek, Curt Michael, Jason Clauss, Robbie Stillwaggon, Jimmy Stitzel, Josh Weller, Kevin Darling, Eric Riggins, Andy Best, Troy Betts, Randy West, Jonathan Swanson,  Nate Snyder, Will Eggiman, Jeff Fithian