Eric Vent became the fourth different Crate Model winner this season after starting fourth and leading wire to wire for the win. Vent made the charge to the front on the first lap with Tyler Reed and Robbie Walls, Jr. following in second and third. Matt Hill was on a mission coming from ninth to third by lap two.

At the halfway sign the top five were Vent, Walls, Jr., Hill, Reed and Sparky White. Once the first laps had gotten in the books the remainder of the race would be run caution free. Vent had built a comfortable lead but Hill worked his way into second and began reeling in the leader. With one to go the leader had caught up with lapper traffic and his lead was erased. Vent made no mistakes and held the lead to the finish for his first win of the season. Hill finished in second with Walls, Jr. third. Fourth went to Reed and White rounded out the top five. Heats were won by Dylan Evans and Vent.

Crate Model Finish: 1. Eric Vent; 2. Matt Hill; 3. Robbie Walls Jr; 4. Tyler  Reed; 5. Sparky White; 6. Dylan Evans; 7. Mike Wharton; 8. Steven Baker; 9. Derek Magee; 10. T.J. Williams; 11. Mike Wilson; 12. Bobby Ballantine; 13. Kellie Lewis; 14. Alessa Young; 15. Mike Parsons; DNS: Wayne Smedley; Gus Economides; Richard Harden. DSC00607