In the 10-Lap Super Truck feature, Shane Clogg wasted no time in driving from his third starting spot to lead lap one. Geoff Carey followed from fourth into second as Joe Pete held third. At the halfway sign Matt Long had come from 11th to third and “Pac Man” Robert Paczkowski had climbed from 16th to fourth.

DSC00649The race would go caution free and Clogg would make no mistake in driving his Chevy S-10 to his first win of the season. Carey held off Long for second and third with Paczkowski fourth and Brian Meisenholder rounding out the top five.

The Red Neck Slide rounded out the night with Charles Shawver taking off at the drop of the green and although he got out of shape a couple of times, he managed to regain control and was never headed for the five lap distance. It was his second win this season. Josh Hudson was smooth and steady to finish in second with Brock Williams third and Katie Espenlaub fourth.

Super Truck Finish: 1. Shane Clogg; 2. Geoff Carey; 3. Matt Long; 4. Robert Paczkowski; 5. Brian Meisenholder; 6. Joe Pete; 7. Billy Cropper; 8. David Smith; 9. Michelle Jackson; 10. Jammie Collins; 11. Brooks Fleetwood; 12. Stanley Pete; 13. Luke Wiedmann; 14. Thomas Lecates; 15. Billy Lockwood; 16. Bobby Reed; 17. Jacob Pearson.


Red Neck Slide Finish: 1. Charles Shawver; 2. Josh Hudson; 3. Brock Williams; 4. Katie Espenlaub