Bryan Brasure started off the night winning his AC Delco PSC Modified heat in convincing fashion then started on the pole in the 15-lap main. Brasure set the pace from the drop of the green with Dwayne Crockett holding second and Westley Smith third.

Smith raced into second with Greg Humlhanz, who had won the second heat earlier, made the climb from eight to third by lap four. The race would go caution free with Brasure building a substantial lead over Smith. With five to go Joseph Tracy got by Chad Clark for fifth.

Brasure would make no mistakes and appeared to have collected his second checkered of the season. Following the win the car was impounded for tech on Monday. On Monday the car’s engine did not pass tech and was disqualified. Smith was credited with his second win with Humlhanz second and Crockett third. . Fourth went to Tracy and Chad Clark rounded out the top five.

OFFICIAL AC Delco PSC Modified Finish: 1. Westley Smith;2. Greg Humlhanz; 3. Dwayne Crockett; 4. Joseph Tracy; 5. Chad Clark; 6. Brandon Watkins; 7. Tim Trimble; 8. Carson Wright; 9. Jordn Justice; 10. Scott Hitchens; 11. Brandon Gallo; 12. Kyle Fuller; 13. Jeremy Harrington; 14. Adam Weber; 15. Kevin Sockriter; 16. Rodney Cordrey; 17. Brian Hitz; 18 Patrick Galloway;19. Shawn Weber; 20. Garrie Bostwick. DQ – Bryan Brasure.DSC00665