A strong field of 31 RUSH Series Crate Late Models were on hand with heat race wins going to Scott Tessman, Tyler Bare and Joe Warren. Cody Dawson won the consolation.

Tessman drew the pole starting position and jumped out to the early lead. The yellow was quickly out on lap two for a spin by Chuck Bowie. Tessman continued to hold down the top spot but drifted a little high in turn four on lap seven opening the door for Warren to take the lead.

At the halfway sign the top five were Warren, Tessman, Cory Almond, Bare and Austin Hubbard. The race would stay green until four to go when two-time winner this season at Winchester Speedway, Logan Roberson came to a stop. The field would get in one move lap before the yellow flew for a third time, this time for pole sitter Tessman after trading paint in the battle for fourth.

Warren was flawless in the final laps to take the $1000 win plus laps money from sponsor Campbellā€™s Collision of Salisbury, Md. Almond finish a respectable second on his first ever visit to the track and third generation Virginia driver, Tyler Bare rounded out the top three. Fourth went to Hubbard and Allen Brannon came from tenth to finish in fifth.


Rush Racing Series Crate Late Model Finish: 1. Joe Warren; 2. Tyler Bare; 3. Austin Hubbard; 4. Allen Brannon; 5. Tyler Reed; 6. Matt Tarbox; 7. Jamie Eichholz; 8. Sparky White; 9. Steve Lowery; 10. Darren Alvey; 11. Mike Wharton; 12. Matt Glanden; 13. Ben Bowie; 14. Charles Shawver; 15. Scott Hitchens; 16. Mike Franklin; 17. Jamie Sutphin; 18. Matt Hill; 19. Chuck Bowie; 20. Travis Justice; 21. Cody Dawson; 22. Scott Tessman; 23. Logan Roberson; 24. Chip Disharoon; DQ: Cory Almond: DNQ: Jamie Emory; Wes Clifton; Paul McGinly; Richard Harden; Geoff Carey; Robert Smith.