Matt Smith would edge by pole sitter, Nick Alberti to take the lead at the start of the 15-lap AC Delco 602 Sportsman feature. Last year’s Rookie of the Year, Adam White took second on the following circuit while Ryan Riddle was putting on a good drive in fourth.

Scott Hitchens started in ninth and had cracked the top five by lap four. Hitchens picked off one car per lap and by lap second was up to second. Jordn Justice followed Hitchens up through the field and was third by halfway.

Justice got by Hitchens with five to go forcing Hitchens to press a little too hard as he got sideways in turn three. The caution was quickly out but Hitchens was able to recover without spinning and was allowed back to his third spot.

On the restart Justice began to pressure Smith for the lead but he too got out of shape allowing Hitchens to regain the second spot. At the checkered it was Smith posting his first win of the season with Hitchens second and Justice third. Fourth went to White and Riddle held on for fifth. Heats were won by Hitchens and Justice.

AC Delco 602 Sportsman Finish: 1. Matt Smith; 2. Scott Hitchens; 3. Jordn Justice; 4. Adam White; 5. Ryan Riddle; 6. Joe Tracy; 7. Dwayne Crockett; 8. Jason Rush; 9. Nick Alberti; 10. David Jenkins; 11. Sean Metz; 12. Freddy Massey; 13. Jeff Marker; 14. Daniel Johnson; 15. Danny Smack.