George Richardson, in only his second night out, would start on the pole in the 20-lap AC Delco 602 Sportsman feature but it would be Scott Hitchens grabbing the top spot from his second starting spot to lead lap one. Tom Tanner took over the second spot and Adam White followed into third.

Jason Rush managed to work by Tanner to take second just before halfway but was unable to close on Hitchens. Hitchens went on to collect his fourth win of the year and the $1000 first plus lap money from L&J Sheet Metal. Rush had his best finish to date holding on to second with Jordn Justice garnering third. Fourth went to Tanner and Adam White rounded out the top five. Heats were won by Tanner and Hitchens.

20-Lap AC Delco 602 Sportsman Finish: 1. Scott Hitchens; 2. Jason Rush; 3. Jordn Justice; 4. Tom Tanner; 5. . Adam White; 6. Brett Ballard; 7. David Jenkins; 8. Trent VanVorst; 9. Nick Alberti; 10. Freddy Massey; 11. Jeff Marker; 12. George Richardson; 13. Sean Metz.