By Charlie Brown, Delmar, DE – Hundreds of the top drag racers from the Northeast will descend on the U.S. 13 Dragway this week for the three day NHRA Northeast Division 1 Summit Racing Series ET Finals for 2011. Teams representing 14 different dragways will take part including: Atco Raceway; Capitol Raceway; Cecil County Dragway; E.S.T.A. Safety Park; Island Dragway; Lebanon Valley Dragway; Maple Grove Dragway; Mason-Dixon Dragway; Numidia Dragway; Old Bridge Twp. Raceway Park; Quarter Aces Drag-O-Way; Spencer Speedway; New England Dragway and the host U.S. 13 Dragway.

The schedule for the event is as follows: Wednesday, Sept. 21st, parking only with gates opening at 1 p.m. and closing at 8 p.m. No pit parking after 8 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 22nd gates open at 7:00 a.m. with time trials beginning at 9:00 a.m. There will be two sessions only. Time trials will begin with Street followed by Pro, Super and Bike/Sled. There will be not pit parking for new entry after 8 p.m.

Friday, September 23rd gates open at 7:00 a.m. with Time Trials beginning at 8:30 a.m. with two sessions only.  The Race of Champions Time Trial will be from 11 a.m. until 2 p.m.  The first round for the Race of Champions will be at 4 p.m. Time Trials will begin with Street followed by Pro, Super and Bike/Sled. The LCCC High School Eliminator Time Trial will be at 8:00 p.m. (subject to cancellation).

Saturday, September 24th, Gates open at 7:00 a.m. LCCC High School Eliminator Time Trial will begin at 8:30 a.m. with First Round of eliminations starting with Street followed by Pro, Super and Bike/Sled to immediately follow. There will be no racing after 11 p.m. due to curfew.

Team U.S. 13 will be represented by the following racers: In Super – Vernon Russell of Dover, Del.; Johnny Ennis of Pocomoke, Md.; Ben Parks of Salisbury, Md.; Jamie Russell of Dover; Don Teague of Newark, Del.; Bobby Insley of Crisfield, Md.; David Lowe of Salisbury; Vance Owens of Georgetown, Del.; Horace Willey of Bishopville, Md. and Sterling Clough of Marion, Md.

In Pro the drivers are: Phillip Truitt of Parsonsburg, Md.; Ryan Groton of Salisbury; Tim Foskey of Rhodesdale, Md.; Steve Long of Linthicum, Md.; Toya Peek of Houston, Del. Glenn Groton of Salisbury; Ben Garnett of Smyrna, Del.; David Hornsby of Delmar, Del.; Buddy Layfield of Delmar, Md. and Justin Abbott of Greenwood, Del.

In Street the drivers are: Chelsea Williams of Seaford, Del.; Dennis Davis of Laurel, Del. and Brad Williams of Seaford.

In Bike the riders are: James Farmer of Denton, Md.; David Manuel of Pittsville, Md. and John Bartkovich of Salisbury. The High School Eliminator is Josh Davis of Seaford.

Floaters in Super include: Keith Wildonger of Seaford; Larry Shorb of New Castle, Del.; Steven Truitt of Parsonsburg; Doug Sylvester of Laurel; W.R. Ketterman of Salisbury; Daryl Beauchamp of Princess Anne, Md.; Tim Sinclair of Princess Anne; Mark Cathell of Seaford and David Tucker of Ellendale, Del.

Floaters in Pro are: Jim Williams of Seaford; Roger Ridgeway, Jr. of Dover; Jesse Long of Preston, Md.; Eddie Baker of Salisbury; Humphrey Maddox of Princess Anne; Andy Davenport of Seaford; John Donovan of Federalsburg, Md.; Vincent Wade of Eden, Md. and Robin Lewers of Pocomoke.

Floaters in Street are: Henry Osowiecki of Salisbury; Rick Walker of Laurel and Tom Mullins, Jr. of Trappe, Md.

Floaters in Bike are: D.J. Lockwood of Berlin, Md.; Charles Nock of Greenwood and Turon Davis.

Alternates in Super are: Veanettea Ennis of Pocomoke; Frank Lecates of Salisbury and Danny Bastianelli of Georgetown.

Alternates in Pro are Gary Owens of Georgetown and Charles Moore of Lincoln, Del.

For more information contact the Dragway office at (302) 875-1911.