By Charlie Brown, Delmar, DE (6/3/12) – The “Bad 8” were back in action on Sunday at the U.S. 13 with Vernon Russell of Dover, Del. capturing the Bad 8 Full Body final and Dennis Long of Chesapeake City, Md. taking the Bad 8 Open Wheel final. Brooks Moore of Salisbury, Md. drove in ’66 Nova to the Super Pro win while Andy Davenport of Seaford, Del. piloted his ’71 Maverick to the win in Pro. Other winners on the day included: James Farmer of Denton, Md. in Pro Bike; Josh Davis of Seaford in Street; Marshall Fowler of Ocean City, Md. in Bike Trophy; R. Max Benning of Westover, Md. in Jr. Dragster 1 and Herby Sullivan of Ridgley, Md. in Jr. Dragster 2.

In the Bad 8 Full Body final it was Vernon Russell matched against Mike Hooper of Hurlock, Md. Russell took the hole shot win with a .016 reaction and a run of 8.408/156.25 on an 8.38 dial. Hooper had a .046 reaction and ran an 8.776/158.87 on an 8.77 dial. Low E.T. and Top Speed were set in qualifying by Don Teague of Newark, Del. in his ’67 Chevy II  with a 7.827/173.81.

In Bad 8 Open Wheel it was Dennis Long going up against Eddie Savage of Wallops Island, Va. Savage had a .005 light but was off the pace and Long took the win with a 7.698/148.95 on a 7.50 dial. Savage slowed with a 9.421/78.60 on a 7.58 dial. Low E.T. and Top Speed were set by Doug Farace of Towsen, Md. with a 6.982/196.07.

Brooks Moore met Frank Lecates of Salisbury in the Super Pro final. Moore had a .005 light and raced to the win with a 10.563/124.24 on a 10.54 dial in his ’66 Nova. Lecates ran an 8.006/168.22 on a 7.98 dial. Semi-finalist were Dennis Long who lost to Lecates and Phillip Truitt of Parsonsburg who lost to Moore.

Andy Davenport took on Danny Parks of Ridgely in the Pro final. Davenport was on his dial and took the win with an 11.566/108.17 on an 11.56 dial. Parks ran a 10.635/127.40 on a 10.49 dial. Semi-finalist was Tim Foskey of Rhodesdale, Md.

James Farmer rode up against Brandon Clark of Frankford, Del. in the Pro Bike final. The defending champion had the better reaction and took the win with an 8.808/130.68 on an 8.74 dial. Clark ran a quick 9.292/152.38 on a 9.20 dial. Semi-finalist was last week’s winner, John Bartkovich of Salisbury who lost to Clark.

Josh Davis took the Street final with a run of 12.735/104.68 on a 12.79 dial after opponent Dennis Davis of Seaford fouled. In Bike Trophy it was Marshall Fowler having the better start and taking the win with a 9.579/135.33 on a 9.55 dial. Rick Cahall was late at the start and ran a 12.495/104.38 on a 12.40 dial.

Invader, R. Max Benning drove into the Jr. Dragster 1 final along with Anthony Pavone of Seaford. Pavone left too soon and fouled and Benning was on his dial with an 8.914/71.68 on an 8.91 dial for the win. In Jr. Dragster 2 it was Herby Sullivan edging Jerel Davis of Salisbury. In the heads up run, Sullivan ran a 7.941/82.65 on a 7.93 dial for the win while Davis had a 7.957/81.01.

This week action moves to Friday nights for the remainder of the summer with gates opening at 3:30 p.m., time runs at 4:30 p.m. and eliminations beginning at approximately 8 p.m.