By Charlie Brown, Delmar, DE – The U.S. 13 Dragway will be silent this weekend as the top drivers and riders from the track will be headed to the NHRA Division 1 Bracket Finals at the Lebanon Valley Dragway outside of Albany, New York.


The racers that finished highest in the Summit E.T. Racing Series points this season at U.S. 13 earned a place on the roster. The drivers will take part in two days of time runs plus the “Race of Champions” on Thursday and Friday, September 20th and 21st. Eliminations will begin first thing Saturday morning and will run throughout the day into the evening as the top teams from all of the participating Division 1 tracks will be in competition. Division champions are then eligible to compete in the NHRA National Championship in Pamona, California


Representing the U.S. 13 Dragway in Super Pro will be: Frank Lecates of Salisbury, Md. (2012 track champion); Phillip Truitt, Parsonsburg, Md.; Vance Owens, Georgetown, Del.; Brooks Moore, Salisbury; W.R. Ketterman, Salisbury; Chad Cathell, Seaford, Del.; Ben Parks, Salisbury; Eddie Savage, Wallops Island, Va. and Frankie Timmons, Bishopville, Md.


In the Pro division representatives are: Glenn Groton of Salisbury (2012 track champion); Tim Foskey of Rhodesdale, Md, Jim Williams of Seaford; John Parks of Denton, Md.; Steve Long of Linthicum, Md.; John Kulaga of Dover, Del.; Chelsea Williams of Seaford and Ryan Groton of  Salisbury.


Riders that will be competing in Pro Bike include James Farmer of Denton (2012 track champion) and Anthony Buckson of Smyrna, Del. Representing Street Eliminator will be Frank Parks of Denton (2012 track champion) and Billy Brown of Selbyville, Del. Representing U.S. 13 in the High School Eliminator will be Lorynn Huntington of Parsonsburg.


Tracks with the best overall performance by their representative will be awarded the NHRA Division 1 Team Championship.