By Charlie Brown, Delmar, DE – Action at the U.S. 13 Dragway moved to Friday night this past weekend. Coming out on top of the all “Door Slammer” Top ET final was Phillip Truitt of Salisbury, Md. in his ‘80 Malibu. Chad Thurman of Seaford, Del. drove his ‘69 Camaro to the win in Mod ET and Chris Lynch of Ocean View, Del. rode his Hayabusa to his first win in Pro Bike. Other winners on the night included: Sara Davis of Laruel, Del. in Hot Rod; Ronn Carey of Dagsboro, Del. in Street; Chase Huber of Queen Anne, Md. in Jr. Dragster 1 and Hope Clarke of Parsonsburg, Md. in Jr. Dragster 2.

Phillip Truitt faced Billy Groton in his ‘90 Camaro in the Top ET final. Truitt had a .006 reaction to Groton’s .010 and ran a 10.601/119.84 on a 10.57 dial-in for the win. Groton was quick running an 8.453/152.05 on an 8.40 dial. Semi-finalists were Eric Mason who lost to Truitt and Ben Parks who lost to Groton.

Chad Thurman was paired against Ben Garnett in his ‘71 Maverick. Garnett had a -.010 red light and the win went to Thurman who ran a 9.568/119.18 on a 9.40 dial. Semi-finalists were Kody Mariner who lost to Thruman and Humphrey Maddox, Jr. who lost to Garnett.

Chris Lynch rode up against James Farmer in the all Hayabusa Pro Bike final. Farmer had a -.008 red light foul and Lynch cruised to the win with a 10.512/130.90 on a 10.44 dial. Semi-finalist was Harvey Powell who lost to Lynch while Farmer had the bye.

In the Street final it was Ron Carey in his ‘97 Chevy S-10 taking on Stevie Miles in his Malibu Wagon. Miles left early and fouled and the win went to Carey with a 10.998/122.85 on an 11.00 dial. In Hot Rod it was Sara Davis in her ‘71 Camaro over Jerry Wilkerson in his ‘67 Nova. Davis had the better start by a large margin and took the win with a 12.300/100.07 on a 12.26 dial. Wilkerson was way late at the start and ran an 11.551/105.25 on an 11.53 dial.

In Jr. Dragster 1 it was Chase Huber over Michael Chapman. Huber had the better reaction time and ran an 11.950/55.91 on an 11.92 dial for the win. Chapman had a 12.481/52.55 on a 12..47 dial. In the Jr. 2 final it was Hope Clarke over Carter Foskey. Foskey had a .002 reaction light but broke out with an 8.029/78.45 on an 8.04 dial. The win went to Clarke who ran a 7.974/82.32 on a 7.95 dial.

Action continues this Friday night. Gates open at 3:30 p.m. with time runs starting at 4:30 p.m. and eliminations beginning at approximately 7:30 p.m.